Happy Happy Birthday to ME!

I’m just getting back online after celebrating my absolute BEST ever birthday this past Monday.

I haven’t been feeling to great about turning 38 – and being THAT much closer to forty – but my loves reminded just how AWESOME my life is.

I LOVE YOU GUYS!

And I thank you for loving me.

 

Jello Tie Dye Poke Cake

Find the recipe here.

 

Our weekend had been spent outside enjoying this lovely Spring teaser and it was spilling over onto my birthday.

Bo made a big pot of smothered Ham and Cabbage and the girls and I went to work on this really cool, really yummy Tie Dye Poke Cake. Mom supervised, the girls made it.

The best thing for all of us was spending the day in the kitchen working together.

And so far its been spilling over into this whole week in keeping up with our dietary changes.

 

Be sure to check out this cake and let me know what you think…

Leave a Reply

