Jobs – Movie Review

In your life you only get to do so many things and right now we’ve chosen to do this, so let’s make it great.
– Jobs

I popped this dvd into my player at Sonnie’s request expecting the same old dramatized documentary that’s perfect for a late afternoon nap.

Instead I found myself (and the rest of my bunch :-D!) nose to the screen on my tummy like a kid again!

Both Hubbz and I had a number of phenomenal ‘A – Ha’s that we’ll be exploring over the next couple of days.

I think the best part for me were the quotes in the script that resonated with the changes in myself that I’ve been experiencing over the last few days.

Magic words like those above that connect the dots; that show me where my actions are beginning to align with my words, with my thoughts, even reaching to the depths of my being to align perfectly with my ideals.

See, if I WANT the freedom to “not have to choose” between two opposing worlds, choosing instead to COMBINE the two so as to CELEBRATE the best of both then I must realize and acknowledge that the action of choice, whether passive or active, subconscious or conscious is the place where I will find my freedom, my victory.

And so the quote above reminds me that I have deliberately chosen to make certain changes in myself and to take on some new challenges and that in actively making those choices I wagered with the Universe and laid only my best on the table. Therefore, I MUST not merely perform at life’s bequest but take to the stage a symphony so GREAT the stars will dance.

I choose to BE “insanely great”!

Leave a Reply

